Board of Directors 

 

2018 - 2019 SNA of NC Board of Directors

State Officers

President

Amy Stanley
Bladen County Schools
483 Waterfall Lane
Whiteville, NC 28472
910-862-4559 (w)
amstanley@bladen.k12.nc.us

 

District 5

Yolanda Vereen
Guilford County Schools
501 W. Washington Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-669-2567 (w)
vereeny@gcsnc.com

 

Industry Advisory

Becky Sharpe
NC DPI
1719 Stroll Circle
Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
910-467-4505 (c)
Rebecca.sharpe@dpi.nc.gov 

President-Elect

Fred Gilbert
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools
3301 Stafford Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-621-1971 (w)
frederick.gilbert@cms.k12.nc.us

District 6

Heather Perry
Charlotte Mecklenburg Scho
6504 Porterfield Road
Charlotte, NC 28226
980-343-6041
heather.abdelgafour@cms.k12.nc.us

Chief

Dr. Lynn Harvey
School Nutrition Services, NC DPI
6515 Ben Bur Road
Raleigh NC 27612
919-807-3506 (w)
Lynn.Harvey@dpi.nc.gov

Vice-President

Kristen Bealler
Davidson County Schools
250 County School Road
Lexington, NC 27295
336-242-5522 (w)
kristenbealler@davidson.k12.nc.us

District 7

William Turrentine
Davie County Schools
119 Buena Vista Lane
Mocksville, NC 27028
336-751-2751 (w)
turrentinew@davie.k12.nc.us

Director, Food Distribution Division

Gary Gay
NC Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
PO Box 659
Butner NC 27509
919-575-4490 (w)
gary.gay@ncagr.gov

Secretary-Treasurer

Ruth McDowell
Edgecombe County Schools
311 Jewel Haven Way
Knightdale, NC 27545
252-641-2636 (w)
rmcdowell@ecps.us

District 8

Stephanie Hall
Henderson County Schools
96 School House Road
Mills Rover, NC 28759
828-891-6310 x234 (w)
srhall@hcpsnc.org

Executive Director

Dawn Ferguson Roth
2165 Barrowcliffe Drive NW
Concord NC 28027
1-800-219-4893 (w)
704-971-0374 Local
jbdfroth@aol.com

 

Standing Committees and Advisory Councils

Contracted Personnel

Industry Representative

Malinda “Mo” Highfill
Cohen Food Service
1351 Dividend Drive Suite N
Marietta, GA 30067
386-569-9412 (c)
M_Highfill@CohenFoods.com

Membership

Joanne Kirven
Gaston County Schools
5017 Eagle Crest Lane
Gastonia, NC 28056
704-770-6108 (c)
jckirven@gaston.k12.nc.us

Parliamentarian

Harry Wilson
8520 Riley Hill Road
Zebulon NC 27597
919-413-2137 (c)
wilson.harry.e@gmail.com

District Directors    

District 1

Melanie Dattero
NC DPI
2549 B Brookville Drive
Greenville, NC 27834
252-414-7312 (w)
Melanie.dattero@dpi.nc.gov

Nutrition

Jennifer Hopkins
NC DPI
640 Lane Store Road
Franklinton, NC 27525
919-308-5505 (c)
Jennifer.Hopkins@dpi.nc.gov

Legislative Assistants

  • Steve Metcalf
  • John Metcalf
  • Chris Wall

Contact Mary Catherine Talton, PP&L Chair

 District 2

Anne Ohlson
New Hanover County Schools
1802 S. 15th Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
910-254-4260 (w)
anne.ohlson@nhcs.net

Public Policy/Legislative

Mary-Catherine Talton
Johnston County Schools
601-C West Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
919-934-1304 x 7039 (w)
marycatherinetalton@johnston.k12.nc.us

Bookkeeper

Mary Ann Shoaf
Haywood County Schools
5855 Crabtree Road
Clyde, NC  28721
828-627-1150 (w)
mashoaf@haywood.k2.nc.us

District 3

Dana Edwards
Johnston County Schools
601-C West Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
919-934-1304 x 7028 (w)
danaedwards@johnston.k12.nc.us

Resolutions and Bylaws

See Vice President

 

Marketing Advisory

See President-Elect

Endowment

Melony Edwards
Bladen County Schools
910-647-4171 (w)
910-918-7653 (c)
mbedwards@bladen.k12.nc.us

District 4

Tina Hood
Richmond County Schools
27380 Trol Road
Marston, NC 28363
910-417-4960 (w)
tinahood@richmond.k12.nc.us

Leadership Development/Awards

Shirley Pelletier
Perquimans County Schools
195 Gus Town Road
Creswell, NC 27928
252-426-5741 (w)
shirleypelletier@pqschools.org

 
 
Forms & Misc. District Director Information
2017-2018 Board List District Meetings
2018 State Office Candidate Form Board Reports Simplified
SNA Board Report Form CEU Sample Certificate
Committee Interest Form District Director Duties
Plan of Work Cover District Meetings Things
Plan of Work Form Final Sample Meeting Income Report
Bylaws Sample Donation Letter
  Sample HOD Information Sheet
  Sample HOD Report
  SampleTrainingLetter
  SNA-NC Letterhead
  The Role of the Executive Board
  CND List
  Sustainer List