Board of Directors 


2018 - 2019 SNA of NC Board of Directors

State Officers


Amy Stanley
Bladen County Schools
483 Waterfall Lane
Whiteville, NC 28472
910-862-4559 (w)


District 5

Yolanda Vereen
Guilford County Schools
501 W. Washington Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-669-2567 (w)


Industry Advisory

Becky Sharpe
1719 Stroll Circle
Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526
910-467-4505 (c) 


Fred Gilbert
Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools
3301 Stafford Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-621-1971 (w)

District 6

Heather Perry
Charlotte Mecklenburg Scho
6504 Porterfield Road
Charlotte, NC 28226


Dr. Lynn Harvey
School Nutrition Services, NC DPI
6515 Ben Bur Road
Raleigh NC 27612
919-807-3506 (w)


Kristen Bealler
Davidson County Schools
250 County School Road
Lexington, NC 27295
336-242-5522 (w)

District 7

Tina Pottorff
Hickory City Schools
432 4th Avenue SW
Hickory, NC 28602

828-322-2855 ext 228 (w)

Director, Food Distribution Division

Gary Gay
NC Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
PO Box 659
Butner NC 27509
919-575-4490 (w)


Ruth McDowell
Edgecombe County Schools
311 Jewel Haven Way
Knightdale, NC 27545
252-641-2636 (w)

District 8

Stephanie Hall
Henderson County Schools
96 School House Road
Mills Rover, NC 28759
828-891-6310 x234 (w)

Executive Director

Dawn Ferguson Roth
2318 N. Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27408
1-888-204-8204 (w)
704-277-5540 Local


Standing Committees and Advisory Councils

Contracted Personnel

Industry Representative

Malinda “Mo” Highfill
Cohen Food Service
1351 Dividend Drive Suite N
Marietta, GA 30067
386-569-9412 (c)


Joanne Kirven
Gaston County Schools
5017 Eagle Crest Lane
Gastonia, NC 28056
704-770-6108 (c)


Harry Wilson
8520 Riley Hill Road
Zebulon NC 27597
919-413-2137 (c)

District Directors    

District 1

Melanie Dattero
2549 B Brookville Drive
Greenville, NC 27834
252-414-7312 (w)


Jennifer Hopkins
640 Lane Store Road
Franklinton, NC 27525
919-308-5505 (c)

Legislative Assistants

  • Steve Metcalf
  • John Metcalf
  • Chris Wall

Contact Mary Catherine Talton, PP&L Chair

 District 2

Anne Ohlson
New Hanover County Schools
1802 S. 15th Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
910-254-4260 (w)

Public Policy/Legislative

Mary-Catherine Talton
Johnston County Schools
601-C West Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
919-934-1304 x 7039 (w)


Mary Ann Shoaf
Haywood County Schools
5855 Crabtree Road
Clyde, NC  28721
828-627-1150 (w)

District 3

Dana Edwards
Johnston County Schools
601-C West Market Street
Smithfield, NC 27577
919-934-1304 x 7028 (w)

Resolutions and Bylaws

See Vice President


Marketing Advisory

See President-Elect


Melony Edwards
Bladen County Schools
910-647-4171 (w)
910-918-7653 (c)

District 4

Tina Hood
Richmond County Schools
27380 Trol Road
Marston, NC 28363
910-417-4960 (w)

Leadership Development/Awards

Shirley Pelletier
Perquimans County Schools
195 Gus Town Road
Creswell, NC 27928
252-426-5741 (w)

  District Director Information
  District Meetings
  Board Reports Simplified
  CEU Sample Certificate
  District Director Duties
  District Meetings Things
  Final Sample Meeting Income Report
  Sample Donation Letter
  Sample HOD Information Sheet
  Sample HOD Report
  SNA-NC Letterhead
  The Role of the Executive Board
  CND List
  Sustainer List